Matt JansenMatt Jansen
Participant

I have been pondering this idea for a while and want to bring you guys a long for the journey and response (or lack there of) this is out of the box thinking for me but I want to see if this idea I am thinking on in my head is worth it when it comes to pushing weight. As a coach I want to constantly be expanding upon my knowledge both successes and failures.  Up to this point for me and my athletes I do the best I can to keep the individual lean and growing but not have to pull back on the diet which I do feel works well. With myself I feel I have really maxed out that approach and now I am going to have to get smart to really get my body weight up and keep the quality intact. What I am going to do for lack of better word is a sling shot approach of dieting in hopes that taking a progressive step back fires me two steps forward.

Being honest with myself and you guys I really feel like my physique progress had stopped about 2 weeks after the Olympia this year. So basically since then I have just gotten softer and stronger. The stronger is good but the softer look around essentially the same weight I am not content with and thats what I want to see if I can change with this approach.